Skip navigation

IVANHOE RESTAURANT - 3000 N CLARK

6 Comments

  1. I remember the Ivanhoe, especially the Catacombs. My mom was the first bar waitress hired. I believed the first three hired included a blond, redhead and brunette. My mom was the brunette. I have the photos of my mom at the club in her wild outfits and a few other things from this club. I remember this place and how scared I was as a little girl going into the Catacombs via the scary, dark tunnel. I cried every time my mom made me walk this path.

  2. The Ivanhoe Restaurant was the highlight of the evening on my first date. Ah, and the tour in the Catacombs…

  3. i worked at the ivanhoe in 1948 , so did my brother, we were busboys..

  4. My mom worked there when I was a little girl (30s & 40s). I loved the catacombs.

  5. My husband and I would come on special dates to the Ivanhoe in the early 50′s. We especially liked the Catacombs and also the bar where the bartender was a magician and did magic tricks. Always a wonderful evening spent.

  6. Ivanhoe was so fun in the 70s I remember taking a Clark street bus to see BB king for 5bucks like every other weekend! What fun!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 132 other followers

