THE LITTLE CORPORAL RESTAURANT – ONE EAST WACKER – MENU COVER – 1964   6 comments

THE LITTLE CORPORAL RESTAURANT - ONE EAST WACKER - MENU COVER - 1964

Posted August 9, 2009 by JOHN CHUCKMAN in Uncategorized

6 responses to “THE LITTLE CORPORAL RESTAURANT – ONE EAST WACKER – MENU COVER – 1964

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I have fond memories of eating at the Little Corporal Restaurant in Chicago some 50 years ago. I was a college student, and this was a classy yet affordable little restaurant to which I could proudly take friends or a date. This menu cover certainly brings back great memories.

  2. I remeber a classy little Restaurant owned and operated by one George Missious in the 70,s.

    Maybe this is the same one.
    Eng. Peter Bromiley
    bromiley30@hargray.com

    Peter S Bromiley
  3. I remember The Little Corporal Restaurant, I believe it was in the Bank of America building. They make the best french toast. It soaked overnight in a mixture of Amaretto, egg and heavy cream, then deep fried and served with powdered sugar. That was in the late 60’s and I still try to make it on my own, come close but the memory is just to good to duplicate, still I will try.

  4. I remember that menu! My father, mother, and I would drive down from Milwaukee to see one of the museums and we would go to supper at The Little Corporal. It was in the late ’60’s and I was only about 10. It seemed so exotic and fancy to me! Thanks for the memory!

  5. Same here Tracy… as a little girl, my aunt and uncle would take me downtown for lunch and this was one of their favorites! The menu brought tears to my eyes as they have been gone for several years. Fortunate to have experienced so much as a child! No there anymore, but I take my kids to similar. Great Memories!

Leave a Reply

